Motorcycle Mechanics Tires Repair and Service
Motorcycle Mechanics Tires Repair and Service

What Customers Say About MTC

We strive to provide the best motorcycle repair shop experience

We welcome you to check us out and you may not go anywhere else for motorcylce maintenance service or repair. Many customers that visit us once, come back next time and refer their friends.

5.0 star rating
4/14/2016

 

-David F. (Tustin, CA)

I got great service on getting a tire swapped on my CRF50 today. Brought in the wheel, tire and tube and it was done it 15-20 minutes, now that's SERVICE at it's best.

Thanks!

5.0 star rating
1/15/2016

 

-Richard R. (Orange, CA)

Finally an honest shop!! had tire issues with my rzr 1000 and Joe hooked me up with tires at 20 percent less than anywhere else. got them quick and got my car back in the dirt. My new go to shop for anything I need.

5.0 star rating
11/7/2015

 

-Darren S. (Santa Ana, CA)

This is a great shop! I went there for the first time last Friday (11/6/15) to have them install new tires on my KTM 1190 Adventure. I ended up buying them from Motorcycle Tire Center because purchasing them online wouldn't have saved me a dime (they actually beat a price I had from the web). 
My tires arrived around 2 pm and I was working in LA that day. I didn't arrive at MTC until 6PM (on a Friday) and they installed them in less than an hour. But my story doesn't end there. After the rear tire was installed and inflated, they discovered there was a leak from a few spokes on my tubeless rim. Instead of telling me to come back, or that it would cost more money to diagnose and repair, without hesitation, they pulled the tire off to find the source of the leak, which ended up being a leaky pressure sensor. I was standing there when they found the leak and fully expected to hear that I would have to take my bike to KTM for a warranty repair, or pay extra... nope, they didn't ask me for a penny more, they just fixed it. 
They even apologized I had to wait longer... for something they had nothing to do with. 
I will DEFINITELY go back for any work I need done to my bike, Also, don't let their name fool you, they do all types of repairs and modifications. They are not just a tire shop.

5.0 star rating

10/13/2015

 

 

-Jose S. (La Mirada, CA)

Fast great service, staff was great offer of free drinks and TV in waiting room. Great prices

5.0 star rating
7/12/2015

I

-Brian W. (Huntington Beach, CA)

I have taken my bike to the fellas at MTC of Orange a couple times now. Once for Bars to be put on, and once for a new tire. Both times they were more than fair on the price and had my bike done in a very reasonable amount of time. I just noticed a couple reviews on here about people complaining that the spent to much for tires, and to them I say... You have choices, you don't have to give a shitty review because you felt the price was too high on your estimate. These guys are fair on their prices, and do great work. I watched Joe send a guy to another shop, just because that shop was better at the job needed and because it would save the guy money. Thanks Joe and the boys at MTC of Orange! You're doing great!

5.0 star rating
7/8/2015

 

-Cameron K. (Anaheim, CA)

The best customer service ever. Victor sold me on bridgestone battleax. Fast install checked oil level and chain. Went above and beyond definitely coming back for my motul oil change thanks!

5.0 star rating
7/3/2015

 

-Martin R (Hinesville, GA)

Got my rear tire changed much cheaper than everywhere else I called where I live. All the other shops I called around town did not have the tire size I needed but these guys had like 6 different ones. 

I came in with my wheel already off since I'm visiting the OC area and the shops I had called where asking for like $70 to take a tire off the bike and mount the new wheel. This shop was very competitive, if My bike wasn't 3 hours away I would just ride here. 

There's lots of stuff here you can buy if you DIY.  Seating is a bit small where you wait.

5.0 star rating
6/12/2015

 

-Abe H (Los Angeles, CA)

I've found el dorado! Came here for new tires on my 2007 Yamaha R6. Was hooked up with Michelin Pilot Powers. I got them for a solid price and in under 45 minutes I was on my merry way. This place is where it's at, they work on any bike and provide all kinds of service. They have a wide variety of tires/parts available & are ready to go. Prices are very competitive, I can't think of another place in Orange County that is equivalent in quality of work and customer service for the same price. Did I mention customer service? Yeah.. genuine down to earth guys trying to help with whatever you need in any budget you may have.

5.0 star rating
6/6/2015


-Roe P. (Orange, CA)

These guys are the real deal! Quality work for a fair price, and the customer service is top notch... Went in for a tire change, and some rear brake pads after finding out the brake pads were done after removing the tire... Jim, the gentleman that installed my tire, even keep the grease and dirt off my wide white wall with none of the blue stuff on it to protect it during the installation because I cleaned it off prior. Thanks Joe... You have a fine establishment.

5.0 star rating
6/4/2015


-Paul L. (Orange, CA)

Had a rear tire go flat on my 2015 Indian Chief. The tire was brand new but I picked up a screw. The dealer wanted $540.00 to change out the tire and tube with a new one. They would not patch the tire and change out the tube. They said it would be a liability issue.
Took it to these guys and they did it for less than 1/4 the cost. I was back on the road in a hurry feeling very happy with the good service.
They have my future tire business, that is for sure. And walking through the shop I saw several bikes being completely restored or serviced. Wow I was impressed!

4.0 star rating
5/30/2015


-Ryan T (Huntington Beach, CA)

I called them up in a jam, got some good prices over the phone. Headed over and had new tires on my bike in less than an hour. really nice guys for the most part, my over all experience was pretty good. They have  good prices on tires, pretty competitive to online prices.. I think the labor cost / installation was around $120 which i though was  a little high but.... I will most likely go back here for my next set.

5.0 star rating
4/17/2015


-A. B. (Corona, CA)

Super nice crew. Very knowledgeable and informative. Serviced my 2013 road glide and turn around was quick without issue. Definitely gets my recomendation and going back for my 73 and 85 sportsters.

5.0 star rating
4/8/2015


-Rob G (Aliso Viejo, CA)

Great, quick and friendly service. Purchased new Michelin Power 3 tires for my Honda Interceptor. Prices seemed competitive too. Great recommendation and am happy with the feel of my bike. Pulled up and my bike was brought right in. Was in and out in just over an hour. It appears these folks do much more than tires and will consider Motorcycle Tire Center for other work.

5.0 star rating
3/24/2015


-Irvin V (Garden Grove, CA)

Just had to reiterate how great the service is here. Its hard to find a shop that stands by its service. Thanks again guys

5.0 star rating

2/14/2015



-Tamara V (Laguna Hills, CA)

My husband went in the other day to get his front tire replaced. We had used them before to replace the back one and were happy with their prices and service. They even made a few necessary adjustments and he is going back next week for some minor work. Highly recommend!

5.0 star rating
2/21/2015


-Steve Z (Anaheim, CA)

I ordered a tire online but needed a tube and mount. Called on Saturday and amazingly they had the tube on the shelf! I didn't think it was an uncommon size (150/80/17) but everyone else i checked with didn't have it.

I didn't even know these fine folks were here. I got their info from motorcyclesuperstore where they are listed as a preferred installer for tires.

I brought my already dismounted front rim and new tire and I was in and out in under an hour, got some advice on the pros/cons on sealing a spoke wheel and the use of balancing beads on a tube tire while i was there. 

This is a great shop! Price on the tube and mount/balance was great!
I'm taking the bike in tomorrow to have them mount up and balance the rear. 
I highly recommend this establishment!

5.0 star rating
12/28/2014


-Steven P. (Walnut, CA)

Fully satisfied with this place. My tire got a slow leak flat, and I had to get it in the day after Christmas. My usual place was closed so I looked this place up and gave them a call. Workers were friendly and very quick with their job. I can safely say they will receive more of my business.

5.0 star rating
10/2/2014


-Brandt H. (Costa Mesa, CA)

These guys are great. I needed a chain for my SV and they had the chain I needed in Stock. They took care of me right there and I was in and out in a surprisingly fast time. I'm coming back to purchase my front and rear tires for they have the best deal.  Thank you Motorcycle Tire Center.

5.0 star rating
9/30/2014


-Jimmy P. (Santa Ana, CA)

Joe is friendly and helpful.  They work very hard to make you happy. Knowledgeable staff.  Recommend.

5.0 star rating
8/19/2014


-Doug H (Buena Park, CA)

Upon getting a competitive price over the phone for a new rear Michelin that was in stock, I rode my cbr1000rr over to their shop. I was greeted by the owner and we confirmed all the pricing details beforehand. I relaxed in their comfy waiting area and took note of the clean bathrooms, ice cold water provided and lots of magazines to read. In 45 minutes the work was done. I inspected the results and paid the man.

Very satisfied for my first visit to a relatively new shop. Front tire is looking rough so I shall revisit and post the results. I recommend this establishment.

5.0 star rating
7/3/2014


-Rizi M. (Santa Clara, CA)

One stop shop for all your Harley needs. Very knowledgeable staff, great customer service and reasonable prices! Thanks for the great recommendation on tires plus pick up service available. Joe and the rest of the crew are awesome! Highly recommend to anyone who needs servicing and upgrades!

5.0 star rating
3/21/2014


-Alejandro L. (Newport Beach, CA)

Friendly and knowledgable staff. I had a good time. Their place feels like you are at your buddy's garage/living room just hanging out talking about bikes.

Orange County Location

Motorcycle Tire Center

982 N Batavia St 

Orange, CA 92867


Phone:

714-516-9059
 

Email: 

MotorcycleTireCenter@live.com

 

Business Hours:

Mon: 10:00-7:00 (closed winter)

Tue: 10:00-7:00

Wed: 10:00-7:00

Thur: 10:00-7:00

Fri: 10:00-7:00

Sat: 10:00-7:00

MasterCard Visa American Express PayPal
MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Paypal
Print Print | Sitemap
© Motorcycle Tire Center Inc. 2015 All rights Reserved